This Jerk
he lurks
And perks.

I feel small
As I crawl
And I bawl.

All these pains
And joy he gains
As I strain

But His truth will last
No matter your past
So, lets blast

Him out
And scout

Ahead
And instead

His name Praise
All of our days
As our brother James
Says:

“Consider it joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness. And let steadfastness have its full effect, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking in nothing.” 1:2-4 ESV

I sit here, with the devil attempting to convince me I’ve made a mistake in various choices. Choosing to stay away from the dating world, choosing to stay away from home, from school. Yet, this is wonderful, because I think of this as a right choice in my faith. To choose God first, that’s what we all desire as Christians, right? To bring Him glory in everything that we do, say, think.

The battle of both sides of my creation are getting heavier. My flesh wants a cuddle buddy, but that’s not what a relationship is all about. It’s for His glory, serving His kingdom together, loving one another the way Christ loves the Church! I’m not ready for that type of commitment for the fact of I’m still getting in my relationship with Christ. I don’t want to hurt any more feelings, emotions, go through roller coasters of sin and tragedy. Is that so bad of me? No, because I want God first.

There’s this mountain to climb, and I’m running up it, full speed, full energy, but there are wet spots where the devil tries to get me to slip, but I won’t quit. When I commit, all my energy I give, to live for His name, every day. I pray for endurance, strength, to love like Jesus. I need Him.

