What do you call a cow that can’t produce milk?
A Milk Dud.
What do you call a cow that gives birth?
Decaffeinated.
What do you call a cow in an earthquake?
A Milk Shake
What does a cow have to do with this? Nothing, it’s utterly off topic. It’s not a dairy good distraction, and I’m milking this pun line. I better moooooove off topic. Chesse and thank you!

Hey there you beautiful souls! Gosh, it’s been to long, been busy, been working hard with the Dickson Valley community! We’ve been knocking out some serious work with groups being here, one and a half days between them until more groups came! I’ve been doing a variety of things: welding, sawing, fixing, packing, drying, mowing, washing, cleaning. Just this vast variety of skills that God has blessed me with the privilege of being able to learn and to do! To be honest, that’s all fantastic, but I want to talk about what God has been doing for me, the movement He’s been having within my family, my own self.

God is so grand homies! Sincerely, He’s absolutely amazing! Seriously, we don’t deserve such grand grace, love, peace, joy, oh the unending joy! Praise the Lord! I got the opportunity to call my Dad, Chuck, last night after a long day of work! Oh my goodness guys, I have missed the sound of his voice, laugh, and just hearing him talk, listening to him! I’m thankful for the time that I get to spend talking with my Dad, and yesterday, I felt the power of God having moved!
He had complimented me, encouraged me, and told me that he was proud of me for what I was doing, the work of the Lord! Oh man homies, I’ve never felt so many great tears! (Normally it’s me who gets to make him cry first, this time it was me!) To hear my Dad say that, to feel the sincerity of his encouragement, to hear him finally understand what I’m being called to. Just burns my fire for God hotter, higher, larger! To have the fact that “God’s got this” had never been more clear than in that moment! And then to talk with him about my goals for next year, to hear his excitement for me, his encouragement towards me going back to school! Praise the Lord!

I’ve also been blessed with this time of learning a better understanding, more sound description of God’s sovereignty. I listened to a Chapel Sermon from OCC that happened a few days ago, and just how eye opening DeFazio had been preaching by the Spirit of God! He summed it up in five words: “Only God rules the world.” And how when we have a “Sovereign God, we’re good!” We do not need to worry. A verse that’s been stuck with me for a couple weeks now is Philippians 4:6 “do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God.” To understand this, that God is in control, that anything that happens to you, can be used for God’s glory! Yes, some things will be rough, but God doesn’t cause us pain! He can redeem anything for good! If anyone has sinned against you, you have sinned against someone else, you fail at trying to be the top of the class, all these things that you decide to elect as a standard for yourself, it’s no match for the True Living God that calls you His! He can redeem everything, if we only choose to believe in Him, knowing that He is God, and He has got this!

