It’s always worth it. Worth to love someone, to be open and honest with someone! Lets recognize that it’s harder for other people! Some have had their love abused, their person taken advantaged of in a variety of ways, so it takes a bit more patience, understanding, and love for them! Why would it not be worth it? To love is to interact with God! God is Love. But what is Love?

1 Corinthians 13:4-8a:
Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant
or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends.

Our culture looks to thinking “What can I get out of this?” Yeah, I’ve succumbed to this, many times! Why do we expect something in return? Because we feel we deserve it, right? I know I have felt that way! But Jesus is so good! To help enlighten me to the “30,000 Foot View”. To see things from God’s perspective. To take joy in my sufferings, and to learn and grow! That I can come to know Him at the most intimate level, and from that, be able to experience a variety of relationships with people!

The horizontal relationship (Human) cannot be deep in love, if the horizontal relationship (with God) isn’t prioritized! Do you love your family? Are you passionate in a subject, to say that you “love” doing it? We have this sense of love, and to be in relationships, Satan has just been able to intertwine sin within them, to which we become selfish, but rather, we need to choose love! For God so loved us, that He gave His one and only Son, that whoever believes in Him should not perish but have eternal life! (John 3:16) God desires us more than anything, because He loves us! He’s waiting for us, even if we run away from Him. Even if we believe in Him, and sin again! Because God has so much Grace, His love is so deep, so vast, and so wide, that He can take anything, good or bad, and continue to make it His beautiful masterpiece! That’s who I am, and that’s who you are too!

Let us learn to love again. To see each other, whether we be in a good place today, or tomorrow be suffering, yet always be able to be vulnerable with one another! To be true to each other, to see the beauty we all have within us, and to look past all the selfishness, and return to selflessness. I believe we can do it, because Jesus did it before me, and God continues to do so everyday for me. We were worth dying for, and we are worth loving, over and over again! Let us look to God, and love each other as He loves us! I know I’ve come a long way, and I have a long way to go, but why would I not want to love???

