Praise the Lord! Life may have ups and downs, but my God is still pouring love and grace, providing me a variety of joys!

I’ve had the opportunity to cook within our kitchen here at Dickson Valley! Prentiss, our main cook and Food Coordinator, blessed me with the opportunity of training me to be able to provide our groups with meals! Alderman and Hoots have been so generous and gracious as to let me help out camp this way, as I would have been away from my other responsibilities to take on another trait of camp! So from the 29th and 30th of March I got to cook for thirty people, and then for this last weekend, 1st and 2nd of April was a combination of 130 people! Man, talk about big differences!

It was such a pleasant experience, I’m thankful for the training and encouragement throughout it all, and the compliments we had received as the Kitchen Staff! Honestly, it wasn’t just me! (It would’ve been a Trainwreck if it had been😂) I had the blessing of working with a few more amazing people in the Kitchen; Johnson, Vaughn, and Martin. Without them, it wouldn’t have been possible! They helped answer questions I had, and encouraged me throughout everything, and taught me so much more about the Kitchen!

On top of that, I’ve been welcomed into the Cabinet of our section of Illinois Camping, and I’m very honored by that! Today actually, Caldwell and I had been at our Cabinet meeting regarding details for next year, and it was a blast! Got to experience a new camp, their facilities, their food, and enjoy one another’s company! I’m excited to have been assigned some tasks regarding that, and to be thinking deeply about those things!

Also, bigger life update, there’s a very beautiful woman in my life, that for the time being, I’m able to call my Girlfriend! She’s absolutely beautiful! Her passions, realness, quirkiness, strength, commitment to Christ, her dreams, and all the little and big things that make her a beautiful Daughter of God! Yet somehow, she told me yes to dating me! Who would’ve thought, huh? Haha! I’m excited to where God takes us, where our dreams and aspirations take us, and how we’ll work through things! For the time being, I’m working on a long list of insecurities, but I’m joyful about this next step, and I’m constantly praying that God’s Will be done over my own selfishness!

Still planning on being Team Leader this Summer! Been interviewing people, hearing good things! Their heart shows throughout, so I’m really looking forward to it all!

I’m also realizing one area of patience that I will definitely struggle with and be relying on God, and that’s regarding assigning tasks to be completed and supervising versus me getting it and finishing it. Not that I wouldn’t trust then to complete, but more of the fact it needs to get done, and I’m just a go getter! I enjoy physical labor, doing things, serving, so in reflection for that need, I can hopefully pour out to them the importance of Efficiency and Excellence! So I’m excited to see how God breaks me and builds me up in this wekaness of mine!

Philippians 4:19- And my God will supply every need of yours according to his riches in glory in Christ Jesus.

